What you REALLY need in order to line dance

I was looking around last night and without knowing it, my dancers taught me a great lesson. That is that there’s a big difference between what people THINK they need to line dance and what they really do need. Here’s what I learned…

What most people THINK they need:

  • Boots or good dance shoes
  • A good dance floor
  • Rythym
  • Coordination
  • A good memory

Last night my dancers reminded me that, in reality, what we need is:

  • A good sense of humor (and the ability to laugh at ourselves)
  • Good friends
  • Good music
  • A willingness to help and be helped
  • A great attitude

That’s it! The rest can be taught. Just don’t take yourself too seriously and have a smile on your face even when you screw up (and believe me, we ALL screw up – you guys know I do!!) and you’ll do great! Thanks to all my dancers for reminding me of this great lesson!

One thought on “What you REALLY need in order to line dance

Leave a Reply

